General Contact Information
Postal Address
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology,
University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama,
Matara (81000),
Sri Lanka.
Telephone
+94 (0)41 2227026
Fax
+94 (0)41 2227026
E-Mail (Information Server)
fishinfo@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Web Site
http://www.fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Administrative Staff
Designation
Name
E-Mail
Telephone
Dean
Dr. R.A. Maithreepala
dean@fish.ruh.ac.lk
+94 (0)41 2222681 - 5101
Head - Fisheries and Aquaculture
Mr. K H M Ashoka Deepananda
head@faq.ruh.ac.lk
+94 (0)41 2222681 - 5104
Head - Limnology and Water Technology
Dr. H B Asanthi
head@lim.ruh.ac.lk
+94 (0)41 2222681 - 5108
Head - Oceanography and Marine Geology
Dr. Upul Premarathne
head@ocg.ruh.ac.lk
+94 (0)41 2222681 - 5109
Assistant Registrar
Mrs. D M H C Harindika Dasanayake
arfmst@fish.ruh.ac.lk
+94 (0)41 2222681 - 5102
Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Postal Address
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology,
University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama,
Matara (81000),
Sri Lanka.
Telephone
+94 (0)41 2227026 [EXT-5104]
Fax
+94 (0)41 2227026
E-Mail (Information Server)
info@faq.ruh.ac.lk
Web Site
http://www.fmst.ruh.ac.lk/fisheries.html
Department of Limnology and Water Technology
Postal Address
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology,
University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama,
Matara (81000),
Sri Lanka.
Telephone
+94 (0)41 2227026 [EXT-5108]
Fax
+94 (0)41 2227026
E-Mail (Information Server)
info@lim.ruh.ac.lk
Web Site
http://www.fmst.ruh.ac.lk/limnology.html
Department of Oceanography and Marine Geology
Postal Address
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology,
University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama,
Matara (81000),
Sri Lanka.
Telephone
+94 (0)41 2227026 [EXT-5109]
Fax
+94 (0)41 2227026
E-Mail (Information Server)
info@ocg.ruh.ac.lk
Web Site
http://www.fmst.ruh.ac.lk/Oceanography.html
Permenant Staff - Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Prof. Ms. P.R.T. Cumaranatunga
Senior professor
ruchira@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K.R. Gamage
Senior Lecturer
kumudu@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. K.H.M. Ashoka Deepananda
Lecturer
ashoka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. S S Herath
Lecturer
sakunthala@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Miss. R D N Wijesinghe
Probationary Lecturer
dilani@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Miss. J M S N Rathnapala
Probationary Lecturer
sajani@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. H M E J Heenkenda
Probationary Lecturer
Mr. W.U.I Lenarolle
Scientific Assistant
lenarolle@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H.M.V. Udayantha
Scientific Assistant
virajud@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. L A N T Weerasinghe
Technical Officer
nishanth@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. M K B Liyanage
Laboratory Assistant
Permenant Staff - Department of Limnology and Water Technology
Prof. Thilak P.D. Gamage
Professor
tilak@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. R.A. Maithreepala
Senior Lecturer
maithree@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. H.B. Asanthi
Senior Lecturer
asanthi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K.S.S. Atapaththu
Senior Lecturer
keerthi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. U. Asanka D. Jayasinghe
Lecturer
asanka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. Pandula T. Kirindearachchige
Lecturer
pandula@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A.L. Jayasiri
Technical Officer
jayasiri@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. B.M. Prasanna
Laboratory Assistant
Mr. A.V. Priyantha
Laboratory Assistant
priyanthalim@yahoo.com
Permenant Staff - Oceanography and Marine Geology
Dr. Upul Premarathne
Senior Lecturer
premarat@yahoo.com
Dr. P.B.T.P. Kumara
Senior Lecturer
terney@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. Pradeep Nalaka Ranasinghe
Senior Lecturer
nalakaranasinghe@hotmail.com
Mrs. R.G.A. Iroshanie
Lecturer
anushika@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Miss. R.M.G.N. Thillakarathne
Lecturer
gayanit@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. Gayantha R. L. Kodikara
Lecturer
gayantha_kodikara@yahoo.com
Mr. Kokuhennadige Hashan Niroshana
Lecturer (Probationary)
hashanniro@yahoo.com
Mr. Ruwan Samantha
Technical Officer
samantha@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. K.G. Amila Sampath
Laboratory Assistan
Mr. N.K. Liyanage
Office Assistant
Computer Unit
Mrs. W.A.L. Madushika
Programmer cum System Analyst
madushika@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. M.S. Manamperi
Technical Officer