CONTACT INFORMATION



Contact Faculty of FMST


General Contact Information
Postal Address
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology,
University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama,
Matara (81000),
Sri Lanka.
Telephone
+94 (0)41 2227026
Fax
+94 (0)41 2227026
E-Mail
arfmst@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Web Site
http://www.fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Prof. K H M Ashoka Deepananda
Chair Professor
ashoka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K R Gamage
Senior Lecturer
kumudu@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. S S Herath
Senior Lecturer
sakunthala@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R D N Wijesinghe
Senior Lecturer
dilani@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. J M S N Rathnapala
Lecturer
sajani@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. H M E J Heenkenda
Lecturer
erangi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A M K A Bandara
Lecturer
kasun@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. W Sanjaya Weerakkody
Lecturer
sanjaya@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R G Sanuja
Lecturer
sanuja@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H S A Hettiarachchi
Lecturer
sachithra@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. E G Y K C Bandara
Lecturer
yogya@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. W U I Lenarolle
Aquaculturist
lenarolle@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. L A N T Weerasinghe
Staff Technical Officer
nishanth@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. K G A Nirmal
Management Assistant
nirmalga@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A K J P Kumara
Laboratory Attendant
kumarajp@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. P R D S Bandara
Laboratory Attendant
bandarads@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. N Abesinghe
Laboratory Attendant
nishanthaa@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A M Dissanayake
Works Aide
dissanayakeam@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Department of Limnology and Water Technology
Prof. R A Maithreepala
Chair Professor
maithree@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Snr. Prof. Tilak P D Gamage
Senior Professor
tilak@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Prof. H B Asanthi
Professor
asanthi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K S S Atapaththu
Senior Lecturer
keerthi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. H L K Sanjaya
Senior Lecturer
kelum@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. Asanka D Jayasinghe
Senior Lecturer
asanka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. L N Wijewardene
Lecturer
nisansalaw@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. D N A Arachchi
Lecturer
dilinidna@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. J M L Madhushankha
Lecturer
madhushankha@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A L Jayasiri
Technical Officer
jayasiri@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. B M Prasanna
Laboratory Attendant
prasannapbm@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A V Priyantha
Laboratory Attendant
priyanthaav@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. Rasika Kumara
Laboratory Attendant
rasikakjk@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. M D Prasad
Works Aide
prasadmd@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Oceanography and Marine Geology
Prof. Pradeep Nalaka Ranasinghe
Chair Professor
nalaka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Prof. P B T P Kumara
Professor
terney@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. Upul Premarathne
Senior Lecturer
upul@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. R M G N Thillakarathne
Senior Lecturer
gayanit@fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K Ratnayake
Senior Lecturer
kalpanimanurangi@gmail.com
Mrs. R G A Iroshanie
Lecturer
anushika@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. K Hashan Niroshana
Lecturer
hashank@fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. U P Gayan Pathirana
Lecturer
upgpathirana@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. P A Kushlani N Dissanayake
Lecturer
kushlanid@fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A H Ruwan Samantha
Staff Technical Officer
samantha@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. M B Kulasinghe
Management Assistant
Mr. K G A S Geeganage
Laboratory Attendant
geeganageas@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. G B Prageeth
Laboratory Attendant
prageethgb@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. Y K C D Kumara
Laboratory Attendant
dineshykc@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H A I Prasad
Works Aide
prasadai@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Dean's Office
Mrs. K G C A Bandarathilake
Senior Assistant Registrar
arfmst@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. W A L Madushika
Programmer cum System Analyst
madushika@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A W A T Dilhan
Instructor in Computer Technology
tarinduw@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. M S Manamperi
Technical Officer
manamperims@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. Kumudeni Palliyeguruge
Senior Staff Management Assistant
kumudinipg@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R G L Roshani
Management Assistant
roshanigl@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. W G Viraj Nilanka
Management Assistant
virajnwg@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H K Rupasinghe
Driver
rupasinghehk@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. S R D Pathirana
Driver
dedduwapsr@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. L B Chandralal
Works Aide
chandralallb@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. K G Madusha Sujeewani
Works Aide
madhushaskg@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A N Balasinghe
Works Aide
balasinghean@admin.ruh.ac.lk

We Are

" National centre of excellence for fisheries and marine sciences "

OUR VISION

To be the centre of excellence for Fisheries Science, Marine Science and Water Technology education and research in Sri Lanka.


OUR MISSION

To produce outstanding, internationally accredited graduates in the fields of Fisheries, Aquaculture, Limnology, Water Technology, Oceanography and Marine Geology.

Highlights

All Recent News & Events

* MIND Scholarships for undergraduates 2022 / 2023 [Read More]

* All Island Art Competition 2022 [Read More]

* Online Lecture Series 16 organized by the Cultural Center.
Zoom Link :
https://learn.zoom.us/j/69138472595?pwd=V1hEV0oraGtLZlFOWGVLYzhEQ05vUT09
Meeting ID: 691 3847 2595 Passcode: hm9=AeeJ [Read More]

* Literature Competition Organized by the Faculty of Management and Finance [Read More]

Gallery

Testimonials

    

To me,FMST is the ideal place to study about the Marine Sciences in Sri Lanka.FMST helped me grow and excel as a student,all the while nurturing my love for the ocean, backed by some of the best academics in this field.



S K Edirisinghe
    

Being selected as a student of FMST is the major turning point in my life. Within the premises of FMST, I was provided with myriads of opportunities to explore new horizons and to build up my personality. This is the perfect place to grab the knowledge about Fisheries and Marine Sciences. All academics & extracurricular activities not only widened my knowledge, but also heightened my passion for my future career.



R M K S Gimhani

Useful Links