CONTACT INFORMATION



Contact Faculty of FMST
General Contact Information
Postal Address
Faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology,
University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama,
Matara (81000),
Sri Lanka.
Telephone
+94 (0)41 2227026
Fax
+94 (0)41 2227026
E-Mail (Information Server)
arfmst@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Web Site
http://www.fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Prof. K H M Ashoka Deepananda
Professor
ashoka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K R Gamage
Senior Lecturer
kumudu@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. S S Herath
Senior Lecturer
sakunthala@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R D N Wijesinghe
Senior Lecturer
dilani@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. J M S N Rathnapala
Lecturer
sajani@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. H M E J Heenkenda
Lecturer
erangi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A M K A Bandara
Lecturer
kasun@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. W Sanjaya Weerakkody
Lecturer
sanjaya@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R G Sanuja
Lecturer
sanuja@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H S A Hettiarachchi
Lecturer
sachithra@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. E G Y K C Bandara
Lecturer
yogya@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. W U I Lenarolle
Aquaculturist
lenarolle@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. L A N T Weerasinghe
Staff Technical Officer
nishanth@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. K G A Nirmal
Management Assistant
nirmalga@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A K J P Kumara
Laboratory Attendant
kumarajp@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. P R D S Bandara
Laboratory Attendant
bandarads@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. N Abesinghe
Laboratory Attendant
nishanthaa@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A M Dissanayake
Works Aide
dissanayakeam@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Department of Limnology and Water Technology
Prof. R A Maithreepala
Chair Professor
maithree@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Prof. Tilak P D Gamage
Professor
tilak@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. H B Asanthi
Senior Lecturer
asanthi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. K S S Atapaththu
Senior Lecturer
keerthi@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. H L K Sanjaya
Senior Lecturer
kelum@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. Asanka D Jayasinghe
Senior Lecturer
asanka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. L N Wijewardene
Lecturer
nisansalaw@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. D N A Arachchi
Lecturer
dilinidna@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A L Jayasiri
Technical Officer
jayasiri@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. B M Prasanna
Laboratory Attendant
prasannapbm@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A V Priyantha
Laboratory Attendant
priyanthaav@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. Rasika Kumara
Laboratory Attendant
rasikakjk@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. M D Prasad
Works Aide
prasadmd@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Oceanography and Marine Geology
Dr. Pradeep Nalaka Ranasinghe
Senior Lecturer
nalaka@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. P B T P Kumara
Senior Lecturer
terney@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. Upul Premarathne
Senior Lecturer
upul@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Dr. R M G N Thillakarathne
Lecturer
gayanit@fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R G A Iroshanie
Lecturer
anushika@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. K Hashan Niroshana
Lecturer
hashank@fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. U P Gayan Pathirana
Lecturer
upgpathirana@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. P A Kushlani N Dissanayake
Lecturer
kushlanid@fmst.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A H Ruwan Samantha
Staff Technical Officer
samantha@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. M B Kulasinghe
Management Assistant
Mr. K G A S Geeganage
Laboratory Attendant
geeganageas@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. G B Prageeth
Laboratory Attendant
prageethgb@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. Y K C D Kumara
Laboratory Attendant
dineshykc@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H A I Prasad
Works Aide
prasadai@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Permenant Staff - Dean's Office
Mrs. K G C A Bandarathilake
Senior Assistant Registrar
arfmst@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. W A L Madushika
Programmer cum System Analyst
madushika@fish.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. M S Manamperi
Technical Officer
manamperims@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. Kumudeni Palliyeguruge
Senior Staff Management Assistant
kumudinipg@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mrs. R G L Roshani
Management Assistant
roshanigl@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. W G Viraj Nilanka
Management Assistant
virajnwg@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. H K Rupasinghe
Driver
rupasinghehk@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. S R D Pathirana
Driver
dedduwapsr@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. L B Chandralal
Works Aide
chandralallb@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Ms. K G Madusha Sujeewani
Works Aide
madhushaskg@admin.ruh.ac.lk
Mr. A N Balasinghe
Works Aide
balasinghean@admin.ruh.ac.lk

We Are

" National centre of excellence for fisheries and marine sciences "

OUR VISION

To be the centre of excellence for Fisheries Science, Marine Science and Water Technology education and research in Sri Lanka.


OUR MISSION

To produce outstanding, internationally accredited graduates in the fields of Fisheries, Aquaculture, Limnology, Water Technology, Oceanography and Marine Geology.

Highlights

All Recent News & Events

* Logging Information of the LMS for New Intake (2019) [Read More]

* Message from the Vice Chancellor [Read More]

* Inter-Faculty ompetition in Instrumental and Vocal Music (ICIVM) 2020
[Read More]


* Academic Calendar for the Academic Year 2018/2019

* Academic Time Table for the Academic Year 2018/2019 Semester 2

* Inter-Faculty competition in Instrumental and Vocal Music (ICIVM)
[Read More]


Gallery

Testimonials

    

To me,FMST is the ideal place to study about the Marine Sciences in Sri Lanka.FMST helped me grow and excel as a student,all the while nurturing my love for the ocean, backed by some of the best academics in this field.



S K Edirisinghe ( FM/FW/2017/050 )
    

My journey started as a bio student. But I late found out I was more passionate about software engineering. I got selected to the FMST amidst my revelation. Though in mind I knew it was impossible to do a math-based subject as a bio student , something within these premises changed me. Now I'm a proud inventor, a software designer passionate to contribute to our country all because of the guiding light of the FMST.



V Brabaharan ( FM/FW/2016/002 )

Useful Links